CODA Supervisory Committee

CODA has appointed six industry leaders to form the inaugural Supervisory Committee to bring increased strategic focus and expertise to the efforts to address the challenges and opportunities of decommissioning Australia’s aging oil and gas infrastructure.

The support and input from the Supervisory Committee will help accelerate CODA’s ability to work across the whole of Australian industry to build its domestic capability to address our own decommissioning needs, as well as position Australia to become a significant partner in the region’s decommissioning work.

The Supervisory Committee is comprised of:

  • Richard Perry — Decommissioning Manager, ExxonMobil Australia
  • David Banks — Chief Technical & Marketing Officer, Santos Ltd
  • Jay Southwell — APAC Subsea Services leader, Baker Hughes
  • Brian Matthews — Marine, Subsea & Automation Manager, IAS Group
  • Ineke Reyboz — Contracts and Commercial Consultant (independent member)
  • Harvey Johnstone — Environment Director, International Association of Oil & Gas Producers (independent member)

Find out more about the Supervisory Committee here.