AFR National Energy and Climate Summit

Bringing together over 300 key industry stakeholders in a hybrid physical & virtual forum, this comprehensive two-day event serves as an important platform for policy debate surrounding Australia’s energy and climate future.

This summit gathers the nation’s foremost energy and climate leaders, experts and commentators to examine challenges new and old, analyse the economic atmosphere and its ramifications for the sector, as well as debate key policy and legislative developments.

Access this event live at the ICC Sydney or virtually via a live stream and interactive meeting rooms.

Speakers include

  • The Hon. Angus Taylor MP
    Minister for Energy and Emissions Reduction
  • The Hon. Malcolm Turnbull
    29th Prime Minister of Australia
  • Frank Calabria
    Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director, Origin Energy
  • Audrey Zibelman
    Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director, AEMO
  • Tony Nunan
    Australia Country Chair, Shell
  • Jeanne Johns
    Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director, Incitec Pivot
  • David Parker AM
    Chair, Clean Energy Regulator
  • Michael Rath
    National Leader, Power and Utilities, Deloitte
  • Ian Learmonth
    Chief Executive Officer, Clean Energy
    Finance Corporation

  • Anna Skarbek
    Chief Executive Officer, ClimateWorks

  • Chris Ashton
    Chief Executive Officer, Worley

  • Paul Italiano
    Chief Executive Officer, TransGrid
  • Dr Jennifer Purdie
    Executive General Manager Gas Distribution, Jemena
  • James Harman
    Chief Executive Officer, EDL
  • Kobad Bhavnagri
    Global Head of Special Projects, Bloomberg NEF
  • Bess Clark
    General Manager Project Marinus, TasNetworks
  • Richard Lowe
    Executive Manager, Business Growth, TransGrid
  • Gillian Cagney
    Regional Managing Director, Australia & New Zealand, Worley
  • Marc Barrington
    Chief Executive Officer, SIMEC Energy Australia
  • Dr Alex Wonhas
    Chief System Design and Engineering Officer, AEMO
  • Dr Fiona Simon
    Chief Executive Officer, Australian Hydrogen Council
  • Mark McCallum
    Chief Executive Officer, COAL21

  • 23 November–24 November
  • ICC Sydney and delivered virtually, Australia
  • 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Register now