NERA's Energy Innovators Podcast

About The Energy Innovators Podcast

Brought to you by NERA, The Energy Innovators Podcast is all about connecting you with some of the world-leading innovators who are working to bring you a brighter energy future.

Our energy landscape is changing rapidly, meaning it’s never been more important to develop a deep knowledge about how energy affects our daily lives. We know that an understanding of energy issues is critical to making informed decisions at household, community, industry and government levels, which means conversations about energy should be had just as much around the dining room table as the boardroom table.

In this podcast series, we’ll introduce you to the men and women who are leading these conversations both here in Australia and across the globe. In each episode of The Energy Innovators Podcast, you’ll meet the voices of those tech pioneers, disruptors and visionaries who are helping to lead the projects, ideas and actions that are making sector-wide transformational change happen.

Together they form part of NERA’s energy innovation ecosystem that is bringing industry, business, governments and innovators together to think differently about collaboration and innovation to deliver a prosperous energy future for us all.

We hope you enjoy discovering their stories and learning more about NERA’s country-wide activities support and promote these innovators and, in doing so, reflect our sector’s ambitions to deliver clean energy resources to Australia and the world and helps us achieve our vision of Australia as a global energy powerhouse, a sought-after destination for investment and a leading source of knowledge and solutions.

27: Dr Alan Finkel AO, Chief Scientist of Australia

26: Matthew Warren, author of 'Blackout'

25: Dr Liz Dallimore, WA Data Science Innovation Hub

24: Mariano Iannuzzi, Director of the Curtin Corrosion Centre

23: Tania Walter, Founder and CEO of Obzervr

22: Professor Peta Ashworth, University of Queensland

21: Professor Peter Klinken AC, Chief Scientist of WA

20: Paul Callaghan, Founder and Managing Director of OLEOLOGY

19: Alfonso Reyes, Petroleum engineering data scientist

18: Lee Thompson and John Trent, General Manager and Senior Operations Manager and Cape

17: Mary Turonek and Carol Kane, Patent Attorneys with FB Rice

16: Ross Hutton and Andrew Heseltine, Exploration Drill Rigs (XDR)

15: Vegard and Helene Frihammer, Global new energy explorers

14: Professor Eric May, UWA

13: Tom Goerke, Cisco Lead, Innovation Central Australia

12: Adriana Botto, Principal Engineer Subsea Integrity at Wood

11: Nikki Cheesman-Dutton, CEO of CD Power

10: Erica Smyth AC, Women's Day Special — Career reflections

9: Ross Waring and Ray Farrier, Subsea Innovation Cluster Australia (SICA)

8: Professor Zach Aman, Associate Professor at UWA

7: Matthew Allen, CEO of Subcon

6: Erik Nijveld, Managing Director of Deployment Matters

5: Julia Huynh, Khoi Phan Dang and Andrea Yee, Co-founders of Modulr Tech

4: Mike Mansell, CEO of IAS Group

3: Shaun Moore, Co-founder and Managing Director of ECLIPS Engineering

2: Alistair Swanson, Australian managing director of Flicq

1: Miranda Taylor, NERA CEO